Round 1 Weapons

23Mar10

Hello guys, yes it is that time of the competition where you only have approximately 72 hours left! I’m blogging this about an hour or so early, but here’s the draw video for the weapons:

As you can tell I drew/ filmed this on the same day as drawing out the Round 1 names (well I had to, or else how would the weapon holders know their stance?)

hagane28 receives a 3 point bonus;

Valuna‘s opponent, Salva, receives a 3 point reduction;

chrisp receives the almighty help from a HELPER due to receiving the HELP card.

Time to get a move on! Remember, submit it on time or you’ll get nasty point reductions due to lateness πŸ˜›

11 Responses to “Round 1 Weapons”

  1. 1 Tofu

    what time was this posted? I’m trying to figure out exactly how much time I have left. D:

    • 2 kmisa

      Tofu – just calculate 72 hours from the PM I sent out notifying about the weapon thingo πŸ™‚

      • 3 Tofu

        lol, thanks. XD
        Ok, I feel a bit better, had more time than I expected. I was starting to panic today.

  2. Misa, going forward can you also include the exact date when walls are due in your reminders? Like, “Round 1 walls are due on March 26.” I know the time zone thing can get a bit tricky, but I think it’ll be a bit easier to remember xD;

  3. hagane28- any chance of a 11th hour negotiation for your +3 bonus points? cash, private jet, house in cayman islands, name it it’s yours.

    misa- i think a few wallers will be going down the wire on this one. lol; i have calculated that i need to send in by saturday 8pm. not that i’m counting down or anything…

    • 8 kmisa

      Lol, private jet – just bribe me and I’ll make sure you get to the next round πŸ˜‰ Just kidding.

      Well everyone can try their best. If there are a large number of missing wallers I might extend it and give the ones who did submit a chance to change and modify – otherwise I have a feeling most people will submit on the Friday (Saturday for me) πŸ˜‰ I’m not home on Saturday and will get home late in the evening (probably around 7pm or so), so if there are just a handful just a wee bit late, I’ll turn a blind eye πŸ˜‰

  4. 9 bromithia

    *working hard to finish on time* πŸ™‚

  5. 10 Jay

    What an entertaining read…AFTER I finished XD

    • you mean those blogs? if so; crazy stuff indeed- one managed to marry greek philosophical quotes with an mmorpg game and another regarding “gun safety” seemed like a possible primer on urban warfare. long live the “blog”.

      can’t wait to see the combatants wallz….


Leave a Reply

